DAY 28

… a picture of you last year and now, how have you changed since then?

 

This is a picture of me last 4th of July, so not quite a full year ago, and me just this past March at Amy and Michael’s wedding.

So much has happened in the last year.  I don’t think there are a lot of change to see on the outside but I have been stretched and flexed like a rubber band.  I’ve learned how to go with the flow of life.  I now try to not worry needlessly about things that I have no control over.  I was always pretty good at that but with things that have cropped up with Jacob I have really learned that it’s more important to stay cool and even.

On top of that, I enjoy whatever moment I’m in.  I used to think I knew what other parents were talking about when they would say “Enjoy your children while they’re young” and I always assumed that I was doing just that.  With milestones and health issues of late, I’ve really had to put on the brakes.  I realize now that, although I might have thought I was taking it slow and enjoying my children, it hasn’t been until I was forced to do it that I can see how far off I was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna

Leave a comment