It’s OFFICIAL!!!

twilightcover new-moon eclipsecover bdcover

I am a Twilight fanatic!!!  I just finished reading all four books in the last 10 days.  I know, a little obsessive, but I just couldn’t put them down.

Originally, I was one of those people that thought, “How good can a vampire book be?”  I was planning on saving it to read after the baby came, when I would have a lot of down time, but my sweet friend Jamie Burt brought the book to my house and told me to read it.  After the first chapter I was HOOKED!!!

I know that there are several of you out there that have known about this phenomenon for quite some time now, but I’m so glad that I didn’t jump on the band waggon until recently.  I don’t know if I could have handled waiting for the other books to be released.  It was hard enough with Harry Potter, I don’t think that my pregnant self could have handled the stress of it all 🙂 .

So, there is a group of women in my ward that is planning on attending the Twilight movie when it comes out and I have to say that I’m part of that group.  Poor Jared, he’ll have to deal with the kids for a night so that I can go and enjoy a little vampire action.

2 Comments

Filed under Brianna, Brianna's Reading List

2 responses to “It’s OFFICIAL!!!

  1. I’m so glad that you started reading them. I knew you would like them. I’m sorry that I never brought the book over. Watching the little baby is hard. How do you get out with three kids?! Well, I am actually going to be done watching him at the end of this year, so hopefully we can hang out again. Maybe I could take the kids from you and let you be by yourself when the baby comes! Just let me know.:)

  2. Yeah baby!! I loved them and I really liked the movie too. I was the same way…I had NO desire to read any dumb vampire books, but oh was I wrong about the dumb part.

    I LOVE that outfit you gave Chase. He wore it for my family last weekend and they all loved it. I even got compliments on the cute jacket at church. My retired fire chief grandpa really liked it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

