I am a Child of God Tonight!

37108000A couple of days ago we received a package from the church distribution center with this wonderful manual inside!  We ordered a bunch of other books and manuals for our Sunday classes but this is the best book that was in there.

Tonight we had our first “structured” Family Home Evening (I am a Child of God) from this book.  I have to say, it was so easy to prepare and to get everything together that I needed to have a successful and fun evening with my family.  In the past when we have done F.H.E. it has been more of a forced, get-this-thing-over-with-and-let’s-put-the-kids-to-bed type of thing.  By having everything spelled out for me I was able to focus more on the kids and what type of spirit we were inviting into our home.

For those who are trying to have Family Home Evening with little children I highly recommend this book (which was only $5.50).  It not only has great, short lessons, but it also includes all the pictures and handouts that you would need.

2 Comments

Filed under Church Stuff, Family

2 responses to “I am a Child of God Tonight!

  1. We love this book too. My dad was Nursery leader when it came out last year and told me about it. It is so easy to use and the little kids totally get the lessons. I just love our church!

  2. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

