I’m Getting Old!!!

It has become very obvious to me that I’m getting older.  I’m turning 26 in a couple days, but for whatever reason I feel much older than that.  Does anyone else feel that way?

It could be a combination of having another baby, getting little or no sleep at night, running after so many little ones my head is spinning in circles, or the fact that my body is still cracking and stiff in areas that shouldn’t be cracking and stiff for another 50 years.  On the other hand, I feel so young- too young in fact- to have four children and to be done creating my family.

I know that I sometimes sound like a broken record, but I can’t help the emotions that are running through my head.

With my birthday around the corner I can’t help but feel a little depressed.  At church on Sunday the Relief Society recognized all the February birthdays.  It didn’t even occur to me that it was my birthday until they called my name.  I started crying!  It wasn’t anything hysterical but I had a huge lump in my throat and butterflies going crazy in my stomach.  I can no longer claim that I’m in my early 20’s.  It’s so not fair (am I even allowed to say that)!

2 Comments

Filed under Brianna

2 responses to “I’m Getting Old!!!

  1. I feel the same way. When is your birthday? Happy birthday if I missed it!

  2. Kendra

    Happy Birthday! (it was the 12th right). I have been 26 for a few months now and it isn’t so bad. I guess for me being in school with all the high school kids, I am trying to look older and be older so I haven’t started freaking out yet. The plus with you having started your family so young is that you will be able to experiment with most of the to do’s on your list because you will still be young and energetic when your kids are grown!

Leave a Reply

