Episode of Contoversy

You may have already heard this but I thought it was important enough for me to post some of the information so that you can take a moment for your voice to be heard.

This Sunday March 15th, the HBO show, Big Love, is showing an episode containing an excommunication as well as several temple ceremonies.  They hired an ex-member to help create the ceremony, rooms, and clothing. 

I believe it’s wrong for HBO to publicly air portions of sacred ceremonies of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints without permission, especially if that information is based on the word of an ex-member of the church.

If you would like to write HBO and let them know how you feel about the situation click here!

I enjoyed reading The Church’s official statement on the upcoming episode.  It might be beneficial for you to read that prior to you writing a comment to HBO.

I hope that this issue will clear up quickly, but I do know that no matter what happens The Church is true and will continue to roll forward!

2 Comments

Filed under Church Stuff

2 responses to “Episode of Contoversy

  1. I can’t believe they did this. I too enjoyed the statement from the Church. The work will still go on.

  2. Shannon McKenney

    My husband told me about this last week. I was shocked but didn’t bother to search out who to contact so I could share my feelings about it. Thank you for the links. I loved hearing what the official stand the Church has taken on this.

Leave a Reply

