Our Turn to Babysit

Tonight was our first night watching all the children for the babysitting group.  I have to say that I was very nervous about it.

It was quite hectic while the parents were dropping off all their kids, but once the adults left it was actually quite nice.  The kids all played well with one another, which made it all the easier on us.  It helped having a bunch of activities planned out so that the kids wouldn’t get bored.  We were fortunate enough to be able to borrow my dad’s projector for then night.  We set it up in the empty dining room so that the kids could all lay out their own blankets and watch a movie projected on the wall.

I will say that I was ready for bed once everyone went home, but I guess that’s the price you pay when watching 11 kids 5 years and under.  Jacob and Troy aren’t in the picture ’cause they had already gone to bed for the night, making it that much easier!

babbysitting 3

2 Comments

Filed under Friends, House

2 responses to “Our Turn to Babysit

  1. Katrina

    We do a baby sitting group like this too. I love it! It is our turn next week and I am trying to think of something fun to do to keep them all busy 🙂

  2. So glad that it turned out great. I would be really nervous to find entertaining things to do with all those kids.

Leave a Reply

