Fathers and Sons Overnighter

DSCN1457 DSCN1450 DSCN1458

Being a girl I have never had the opportunity of experiencing the phenomenon that is Fathers and Sons.  From the few pictures that Jared took for me I can tell that the guys’ night consists of getting as filthy as humanly possible and anything and everything becomes free game when it comes to eating.

DSCN1448What I don’t get is how this picture looks enticing!!!  How would this make you WANT to go camping???  The tent is completely surrounded by dirt (with a couple little shrubs here and there).

I like camping just as much as the next person, but come on!  Give me something to at least look at and to tempt the senses.

DSCN1455I think it’s funny to see what the boys did to entertain themselves.  In this picture, Joseph has found a nice looking stick which, according to Jared, he used as a sword for the remainder of the camping trip.

As far as their sleeping arrangements go, I’m glad that the overnighter is just that- OVERNIGHT!  With going to bed late, having late-night snacks of animal crackers, and waking up with the sun does not make for the happiest of children come dinner time.

It looks like the boys had a good time together.  I love seeing my boys grow closer and closer with each passing month.  I can only imagine how they will be in a few years time.  It’s so exciting to think of the possibilities there!

DSCN1466 DSCN1464 DSCN1460

As for us at home, we had a great night.  Jacob went to bed regular time (about 7:00 pm) and then Emma and I had a bunch of time together.  We painted our nails, read a bunch of books, did a couple puzzles, and went to bed holding hands 😀 .  It’s crazy to think that next year Jacob will be almost 18 months and he’ll most likely be joining the boys on their exploits.  I’m really looking forward to that.  Emma and I could do some real damage with a night out on the town.  Here’s to next year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Benjamin, Jared, Joseph

Leave a Reply

