Elder Goodsell

IMG_0050Today we said goodbye to one of our dear missionaries.  Elder Goodsell has been in our ward for almost 9 months.  He has become a household staple come dinnertime.  I try to do anything and everything that I can for missionaries with the hope that someone is doing the same thing for my little Michael out in England.

My kids really grew to love this young man.  I will be forever thankful for the good impression and example that he has set for my kids, especially my boys.  Benjamin and Joseph really loved him and looked forward to seeing him come around with his companions.

We’ll miss you Elder Goodsell but we wish you all the best back home!

Leave a comment

Filed under Church Stuff, Elder Combs, Kids

Leave a Reply

