Princess Kaya’s Birthday

CSC_0103Tonight we had such a great night with friends.

Emma was invited to her little friend’s birthday party.  The really great thing was that our whole family was invited as well.  Of course, with it being a princess party Emma had to wear her “Cinderlella” dress.

It was so much fun to watch all the little girls, all dressed up, playing and talking together.  It was really nice to visit with friends.  DSC_0102There was such great food (chicken kabobs, fruit, veggies, and the most delicious cake EVER).

I love this picture of all the little girls all dressed up!  What is it that attracts little girls to Princesses?  Is it the pink clothes?  The jewels?  The really cute boy that they get to kiss?  Whatever it is I hope my little girl never outgrows it.  She is such a little character.

DSC_0107I’m really glad that we were able to go hang out.  It’s always fun to do things like this as families.  But now after experiencing this great party I’m wondering what I’m going to do for Emma’s party.  I don’t know if I’m ready for this many people to be over at my house, but then at the same time I’d really like to share this day with a lot of people.  I guess we’ll see what Emma wants to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Emma, Friends

Leave a Reply

