TRANSFORMERS

Ugh!  I was so disappointed tonight.  We took our friends out to go see the new Transformers movie.  Jared and I were both excited to go and see it.  Jared loved the first one and he got me hooked on it as well.  To tell you how bad it was- WE WALKED OUT!!!  When we asked for our money back the manager looked at us like we were crazy.  He even said to Jared that we were probably the only ones in America to walk out.  That’s too bad!

It had such horrible language.  Every other word was some innuendo, cuss word, or derogatory comment.  It was all sexed out when it would have been just fine without.  The saddest thing was that there were really young children in the audience that were laughing at it all.  This movie should have been rated R or at least PG-17.  I guess this just means that we’re going to have to be even more careful about the movies that we let our kids see.

2 Comments

Filed under Brianna, Friends, Jared

2 responses to “TRANSFORMERS

  1. Wow, I’m glad I haven’t seen it yet. I think I heard the same thing but wasn’t sure if it was the transformers movie or not. Thanks for the tip.

  2. I had heard the same thing about this movie. Tyler wanted to go see it with a group of boys from church & was mad at me when I wouldn’t let him. It stinks that they thought they had to turn to crude humor to make a buck. 😦

Leave a Reply

