Raging Waters

DSC_0140Abby and Garron were kind enough to let us into the water park today.  We were a little later getting there than we had planned because I had to go buy a new bathing suit.  I was putting it on this morning and found that my suit had worn very thin (almost transparent) around the bottom area.  It was extremely necessary for me to find a new one before going out in public.

I’m not sure what I was expecting, but it was better than anything I could have imagined.  I guess I’m so used to the water parks in Vegas being so far from family oriented that I wasn’t expecting our trip there to be very fun.  I have to say that it was far from fun!!!  The water park, if you ever get a chance to go, was one of the highlights of our trip!!!  The kids (all except for Jacob) were allowed to go down any of the slides and rides as long as an adult was with them.  With GarrBear, Abby, Trissa, Jared, and I there, there were more than enough adults to pair up with them and Abby got to spend some  quality time with little Jacob.

DSC_0115 DSC_0114 DSC_0117

 DSC_0129The other really great thing about the water park was their cute little Dinosaur Bay that they had created especially for children.  The water barely went up to my knees and there were slides and caves for the kids to explore and different creatures for the kids to climb onto in the water. DSC_0131 They spent the majority of  their time in this pool and at the toddler sprinkler park right next to it.  It was fun to be able to sit back and relax while the kids ran around and had so much fun being on their own.

DSC_0124 DSC_0122

We had a blast with our innertubes!  The kids thought they were so cool because they got to use them.  We used them on the lazy river, which turned out to be not so lazy when we were in it.  It seemed like the minute we climbed in, the wind picked up, it even began to rain a little.  It was quite the chore to just keep the tubes from turning over and dumping the kids out into the water.
 DSC_0127
Jared and Garron ducked out from the party and left Trissa, Abby, and I with the four kids.  The kids were easy enough.  Abby watched the baby while Trissa and I went down slide after slide with the other three kids.  This gave Garron and Jared the chance to go play a little golf together.  I’m glad that they were able to get some one on one time.  I think it’s great when my brothers choose to spend time with my hubby.  It’s nice when they make an effort to include the main man in my life into their life. 

DSC_0137

This small trip to the water park was such a wonderful experience for our whole family!  I think it really helped with the kids confidence in and around the water and it was so much fun to be with Abby for the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Garron and Abby, Kids

Leave a Reply

