Free Golden Spoon

Tonight was kind of a bust, but I did get to eat Golden Spoon with my hubby!!!

It started off with the idea that I would go and visit with one of the women in my ward whose husband has already moved to Idaho while she’s here selling the house with three little ones.  It’s almost EXACTLY the same situation that I found myself in two and a half years ago.

I loved it when my friend Abby would come over with cheesecake and watch movies with me.  It was a nice release from the day.  I thought I’d do the same thing for Melanie Griffiths since her husband has been gone for one week, today.

When I got to her place there was no one there.  I called on her cell and found out that she was up in Utah visiting family and meeting up with her husband for the weekend.

Since it was a Thursday night and all the bishopric are at the church holding their meetings, I thought my friend Jamie would enjoy some Golden Spoon.  But, when I got to her house I found that it was empty too.  I got a call later tonight telling me that she was hanging out at the drive in theater with her sister and all their kids.

So, I did what any self-respecting American housewife would do… I took it home and enjoyed it with my hubby!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Friends

Leave a Reply

