Good-bye Pooh night-night!!!

IM001567Almost three years ago, when Joseph was born, he was given a blanket from some dear friends of ours back in Lancaster.  From the time that Joseph could talk, maybe even a little earlier than that, he has always totted this blanket around wherever he would go.

Over the last few weeks it has become increasinglydifficult for me to get the blanket away from him, for even just a few hours to have it washed.  It wasn’t until this week, when I saw what has become of his Pooh night-night, that I decided it’s about time for us to consider getting rid of it.

DSC_0199

The fact that it is no longer a blanket but actually acts more like a sleeping bag is hillarious but it also just shows me that we need a new blanket of some kind.  I don’t know how I’m going to get rid of it but if all goes well he’ll be the one throwing it away and not I.

Leave a comment

Filed under Joseph

Leave a Reply

