Song Of My Heart

I have this new favorite song called “River Flows In You”.  It’s such a beautiful, serene piano solo.  It reminds me of a song that I used to bug Jared to play for me all the time when I was pregnant with my babies.  It’s called “Ballade pour Adeline”.

As my pregnancies became more and more complicated and down-right scary the song would bring me back to a happier and less stressful time. 

Funny that a song would have the same effect that some smells do, in that when they are smelled they would draw out older memories associated with that smell.  Such is the case with me and these two great songs.

If you can, I hope you can find it and listen to it.  But beware, it might steal your heart, just as it has done with me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Jared, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

