Valentine’s Crafts

Okay, I know it doesn’t look like much but to eight little children it was possibly the COOLEST thing we could have made for Valentine’s Day.

Tonight was our turn to watch all the kids for our babysitting group.  With V-Day right around the corner we thought it would be fun to make a few little crafts.

I saw this candy ring idea using pipe cleaner for the band, then you hot glue a piece of candy to it.  It was so fast and simple and the kids really like them.  I didn’t have any pipe cleaner so I used some little scrunchie hair ties that Emma never used.

Another little thing we made were your traditional doily Valentines.  We had a bunch of foam stickers that the kids used to decorate the front along with extra ribbon and stickers.

Everything turned out really cute!  I have one more thing I want to try but I didn’t have enough time tonight.  I’ll see if I can get to it before the actual holiday 🙂 .

1 Comment

Filed under Craft Projects, Friends, Holidays, Kids

One response to “Valentine’s Crafts

  1. I LOVE that candy ring idea! We are trying to make treats for the kids’ various therapists and swim teachers, primary teachers, etc. It’s gotten overwhelming but that’s such a cute, fun, simple idea that I bet even the grown ups would like. 🙂 Thanks for the creative inspiration.

Leave a Reply

