Over-head Lighting

It looks oh so very nice!  I saw a post on another blog that stated the fact that if you have an over the stove microwave you must have an outlet to plug it into and that plug is most likely in the cabinets over said microwave.  I did a little looking and found that I had just that.

I grabbed a strand of rope light at Target for $9.99 (to think that I could have spent half of what I did if I would have been a couple weeks earlier with the after-Christmas sales).  I took Jared’s 3 inch boring bit and drilled a hole in the top of my cabinet so I could string the light cord through it to plug it in.  It took all of 15 minutes to get it all set up but it looks oh so very nice in the evening.  It was so much fun to do something so nice for my house for very little money.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, House

Leave a Reply

