Shopping Date

Benjamin & I are out at the mall right now!  This is the coolest thing ever!  I’m typing this on my phone!!!  That’s right, I got my Mother’s Day present a couple of weeks early.  My old cell phone has been acting up like crazy.  I never know if my call will be dropped or if I can even call out on it.  It has become that sporadic.  I have been toying with the idea of getting one of these, but I’ve been warring with myself.  So Jared went ahead and took it upon himself to get me one.

Right now, Benjamin and I are at the mall looking for clothes for him.  He has gone through a big growth spurt lately and most of his shirts are on the cusp of being belly shirts!  As cute as his belly might be, I thought it best to be prepared in this situation.  So we hit The Children’s Place, Oshkosh, Kohl’s, and Macy’s.  Of course, we had to stop for lunch and a Cinnabon!  Surprisingly, Benjamin decided to get a steak sandwich with me (as you can see so well from the pictures above).

We enjoyed our shopping date and now it’s time to go home and get ready for the Dutch Oven Cook-off!

Leave a comment

Filed under Benjamin, Brianna

Leave a Reply

