Closer to Independence

This morning I caught Jacob letting go of the coffee table!

Of course, the minute I try to catch it on camera he stops doing it 🙂 .  I think you can get a pretty good idea of what he looked like from this shot though.

He’s such a funny little character though.  He would be standing without any help until he realized what he was doing and then he’d grab for the nearest thing.  I like that he’s trying (even if it is involuntarily) that means he’s progressing.  I don’t mind that it’s taking him a little longer than my other children to walk.  The longer he can stay my baby the better off we all will be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Jacob

Leave a Reply

