Tablecloth re-do

So, I was feeling a little antsy just because I’ve done all my “chores”, the kids were playing so nicely together, and we’ve been having horrible weather- making it impossible to go outside and do anything of consequence.

So I was poking around my house, and I found an old tablecloth that I bought on sale and never used because it didn’t fit my table.  I pulled it out and a little lightbulb went off in my head.  I grabbed my glue- gun, a couple hot glue sticks, and my scissors and headed to the kitchen table.  I cut the table-cloth a few inches wider than the window opening so that it could gather a little.  I glued it to a wooden dowel that fit inside the top of the window and attached some white ribbon that I had in my sewing box.  I tied it up at the ends so that it gave it a little more dimension than just a rectangular piece of cloth hanging in the window.

I am so pleased about the way it turned out and I’m even more pleased about the fact that I was able to do it in between loads of laundry and setting the kids up with a craft.  Who knew that one hour and a little imagination derived from boredom could make me feel so accomplished!  I guess I’m just easily pleased 🙂 .

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, House

Leave a Reply

