Dirt (without the worms)

Who wants dessert?

I guess they turned out so cute that my daughter was prepared to go put it on her dresser 🙂 .

I got these cute little tin buckets in the dollar bins at Target months ago but I haven’t had anything to do with them.

I didn’t have any fake flowers but our garden has been growing like crazy so I just picked some real ones.  I had stuck a straw down the center of the crushed cookies, ice cream, and shortbread so that the flowers wouldn’t touch any of the food (you know how kids can get).

When I had the kids try to eat the “dirt” I kept getting apprehensive looks like, “Would mom really feed us dirt?”  Finally Benjamin took a bite and told everyone that it was soooo good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft Projects, Kids

Leave a Reply

