Girl’s Craft Night

Ever since I found out that everyone was coming into town for Thanksgiving, I tried to get a night together when all the girls could come over, hang out, and make a craft to take home.

I decided on the glitter trees because they looked adorable but also looked easy enough to do while talking 🙂 .

I was able to buy all the supplies days before.  I bought the candle sticks at the dollar store for 50 cents a piece!  Can not beat that!  I then bought a can of glossy white spray paint and sprayed all twelve of the candle sticks the night before so that they would be dry and ready to glue to the base of the foam trees when the girls were here.

All you needed was bottles of glue (Elmer’s or anything else you have on hand), foam cones of different sizes, glitter in your favorite colors, jelly roll pans (to catch all the excess glitter), and foam paint brushes (to apply the glue).

You paint the glue onto your foam cone as evenly as possible and then shake the glitter that you want onto it.  Kyrina loved this craft so much because it didn’t require any special skills to make it look good.  If you can shake salt and pepper onto your food you can make these 🙂 !

Even with all the planning that we did to make sure that kids were asleep and being watched over we still had husbands calling and seeing what we were up to 🙂 .

I have to say that I was more excited about this than I have been about anything else in a long time.  I think it was the fact that I’m the older of all four of us and it was fun to gather everyone together and show them how to do something for their home for the holiday and just provide that good environment for them.

I’m so glad we were able to find time to do this together.  I hope that it will be a fond memory for the other girls as much as it will be for me.  Here’s the finished product!  So cute!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brandon, Craft Projects, Garron and Abby, Holidays, Michael and Amy

Leave a Reply

