We’re ready for Christmas!

So, last year I wasn’t in the best Christmas spirit.  I didn’t get our decorations up until halfway through the month, then our 14 foot tree fell down twice, and the constant wind kept blowing our Christmas lights off the roof.

This year I decided that decorations and little things like that wouldn’t get in the way of the holiday spirit, so today was our final day of decorating.  Whatever didn’t get put up was put back in the garage.  I had to have a final day or I would be doing this for weeks.

We also got a much smaller tree.  It’s only 11 feet instead of the 14 footer we usually get.  I think that helped with my nerves and Jared’s, especially since Jacob loves pulling ornaments off the trees this year.

Here’s to a better Christmas!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Holidays

Leave a Reply

