Benjamin’s Favorite Memory

Benjamin brought home this rough draft paper from school the other day.  It’s just taken me that long to figure out how to scan it into my computer so that I could share it with you all.  It has to be one of the sweetest things I’ve seen in a long time.  Maybe it’s because he came up with this all on his own.  His teacher gave the class a prompt and this is what he chose to write about.  She made a special point to mention this paper during our parent/ teacher conference the other day.  She was so pleased at how selfless it was, especially after reading so many that were “when I go this” or “when they gave me that”.

I think my most favorite part is at the very end when he says, “Did you know he’s coming again?”  How perfect!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Benjamin, Holidays, School

One response to “Benjamin’s Favorite Memory

  1. This is the sweetest thing I’ve seen. I love the ending that he added. He’s a great kid.

Leave a Reply

