Voyage of the Dawn Treader

So, tonight was Benjamin’s big guy night!  I was really excited for him which is probably weird for a grown woman, I know, but I think it was more that I knew how much fun he was going to have.  He asked who (Jared or I) would be taking them all to the movie.  I told him whoever he wanted to go with him would be more than excited.  He thought about that for a minute and then replied with, “I want daddy to go with me so that you won’t be out late and you can get some rest.”  What a thoughtful little man!  Of course I was a little hurt when he said Jared’s name and not mine, but I knew it was nothing personal and if anything, it should mean more that he didn’t ask me to go.  This is just a perfect chance for them to have “guy time”.

I tried to do as much as I could before they left.  I packed them three cupcakes from last nights’ party and a match and candle so that they could sing “Happy Birthday” and still eat cake.

His friends each brought him a little present.  Oliver gave him a Decepticon Transformer and Chaz gave him an Arabian horse Webkinz, with a t-shirt.  They were wonderful gifts that he’ll have so much fun with!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jared was nice enough to take pictures with his phone while they were all out and having tons of fun.  So, you’ll understand when I tell you that this last picture is of all three boys with their 3D glasses on right as the movie is starting.  I don’t know what Jared was thinking, but he is now well aware that you do need some type of light when taking a picture or it’s just one big black hole!

1 Comment

Filed under Benjamin, Friends

One response to “Voyage of the Dawn Treader

  1. Pingback: Christmas Eve |

Leave a Reply

