The Joys of Womanhood

Aunt Flow… time of month… my special friend… high tide… the beast… witchy week… Big Red… Bloody Mary… can’t go swimming… code red… Mother Nature’s gift.

It doesn’t really matter what you call it, it means the same thing to every woman across the globe.  I know it comes every month (it has for me ever since I was eleven, minus the months when I was pregnant).  What I don’t get is why it has to be accompanied by cramps, bloating, headaches, and breakouts.  Isn’t it bad enough that we have to endure the humiliation of bleeding one week out of four???  You need to drink almost twice as much as you normally do to keep from dehydrating and retaining water.  But never mind that you don’t feel like eating.  Stuff yourself with water and that will help you feel less like a beached animal.  Oh, and to top it off, why am I stripped of my energy?  I still have four children, a husband, and a house to take care.  Same as the rest of the month!  Can you give me anything to work with besides having to run to the bathroom every couple of hours?

I think I’m just in a bad mood because I’m also sick.  I got some weird cold from my kids last night.  Went to bed fine and woke up feeling like the living dead.  Because not only do I have all the symptoms that come along with my “monthly package” but I’ve also got a fever, chills, stuffy sinuses, and a tickle in my throat.

I know, I know, I’m whining and complaining (exactly the things I tell my kids not to do).  Sorry!

1 Comment

Filed under Brianna

One response to “The Joys of Womanhood

  1. Linsie Limb Draper

    LOL! Love this Bri! Glad to hear I’m not the only one who started at such a young age 🙂

Leave a Reply

