2007 Christmas Flashback

I got a call from my Grandma Icu this morning.  It was nice to catch up with her and fill her in on all the kids.  We were talking about Benjamin’s field trip, among other things, and she mentioned how great he’s been doing in school.  Somehow, that segued into an old memory of Benjamin reciting The Night Before Christmas when he was just three years old.  I remember how impressed my grandparents were with him because they thought it was a short simple poem until it went on for like 5 minutes 🙂 .  They were dumbfounded that someone so young could remember so much and speak it all so clearly.

I went looking for the videos that I took of him reciting it and was floored at how young he was!  At the time he seemed so old and capable (maybe because I had three kids at that time), but listening to his little voice and hearing him pronounce all those large words sent a thrill through me.  Benjamin really is a remarkable young man!  He amazes me on a daily basis.  I’m so glad I kept him up late that night and recorded these because I would have forgotten so many of the little details, I would have just been left with the overall impression and not to say that that’s not still good but it’s just nice to have things like this when the kids are growing up so fast.

I wanted to share the videos with you.  If you have six or seven minutes watch them and then maybe you’ll understand what I’ve been talking about.

Leave a comment

Filed under Benjamin, Holidays

Leave a Reply

