Jared’s 33rd Birthday

Today my hubby turns 33!

I guess after a certain point how you spend your birthday isn’t as important as who you spend your birthday with!  Everyone was so concerned that we go out and celebrate, but I don’t know if it’s because we’re homebodies or if we just knew there was going to be a lot of celebrating over the next several days, we didn’t feel the urge to go out.  But of course that didn’t stop me from trying my darndest to surprise Jared and give him a happy birthday.

Just a little before Emma was to come home from the bus I called him up and made up some excuse as to why I couldnt’ pick her up.  I asked if he could be at the bus stop and take her home and wait ’til I got there.  While he was doing that, I was at the school signing Benjamin out early for lunch.  We went home, picked up Emma and Jared and then drove over to Cafe Rio!  It wasn’t my first choice but, like I said earlier, it’s more about who you spend the time with than what you do.  Benjamin only had 50 minutes for lunch and that didn’t give us enough time to drive over to Jared’s work, eat lunch, and drive back.  I knew Jared would love that we were all together for a lunch outing, and so that’s what we did.

Cafe Rio was great, we all ate our fill and then drove Benjamin back to school.

After Jared got home from work, Michael and Amy came over and insisted on babysitting the kids while we went out.  All Jared really wanted to do was get his pajamas on and watch a movie but we realised that this was their gift to us and so we tried to make the most of it.  I was thinking of taking him to get some ice cream and then go drive somewhere and sit and talk, but all he really wanted to do was walk around The District and go to the book store.  That’s exactly what we did!  It was nice to see the books that he was interested in.  We both read a lot but I don’t really pay attention to what he reads.  He’s quite the fast reader and goes through a couple of books a week.  Anyway, he would go down the aisles and pick out a book and then tell me about it.

We left the store empty-handed and early.  Jared wanted me to get a good night’s sleep for whatever activities he had planned for tomorrow.  I haven’t been feeling all that great.  This darn weather can’t decide if it wants to be spring or stay winter.  I have a slight head cold that wasn’t making me to best of company, no matter how hard I tried.  Hopefully a good night’s sleep will do the trick!

Happy Birthday, babe!  I love you so much!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Jared

2 responses to “Jared’s 33rd Birthday

  1. Joan Combs

    I hope that you’ll accept a belated birthday wish from a very late g’ma.. I’m looking forward to a busy weeekend.. We’re to have another big snow storm that is to arrive tonight and all day tomorrow.. They say plenty of the white stuff.. Plenty of warm clothes are to be requiredl!!!

  2. Tracy Benites

    Happy birthday Jared!

Leave a Reply

