Wedding (continued)

I was thinking about all the things that I’m going to be able to do for this wedding and it took me a while to remember everything.  I thought it would be nice to make a list for future reference.

  1. 150-200 chocolate covered pretzels (using white almond bark instead of chocolate)
  2. 200 english shortbread cookies
  3. centerpieces
  4. wedding cake
  5. extra wedding cake (in form of cupcakes for guests to eat)
  6. trash the wedding dress pictures (after the wedding)

 Aside from the other little things that I’ve had to do (bridal shower, coordinate with the wedding decorator, reassemble the wedding cake topper, readjust the straps of my bridesmaid dress, make Emma’s flower girl hairpiece, help Amy’s mom re-hem Amy’s wedding dress, etc.), these are the main things that I’m in charge of making.  I’ve finished making the party favors and the engagement pictures.  I’m scheduled to finished making the photo centerpieces and tie ribbon on the mason jars tomorrow afternoon.  I’m debating whether or not to post pictures beforehand or maybe that will just make everything anticlimactic when you come to the wedding!  The pretzels and shortbread I’m going to start making next week so that they are still fresh.  Same thing goes for the actual wedding cake and cupcakes.

There’s still so much to do, I really hope that I’m not forgetting anything!  That would be really bad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, Michael and Amy

Leave a Reply

