Cake Construction

With only one week left ’til the big day and still no idea how to assemble this wedding cake, I guess you could say that I had a mini panic attack!

Sure, there are several ways to assemble and display a cake, the problem I’m running into is that it’s not all just cake.  There are two layers of donuts that I have to account for and that will get smashed if I just set the other layers of cake atop.

So, after several sleepless nights, my face breaking out, several attempts at drawing what’s in my head, and my father’s help, I have finally come up with a plan that will support the cakes but not be seen through the donut layers!

It’s so much nicer knowing that part is done.  Now it’s just the execution which won’t be nearly as hard!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, Michael and Amy

2 responses to “Cake Construction

  1. Linsie Limb Draper

    Okay Bri, you have to be sure to post a pic so I can see how it turns out!

  2. Pingback: Back in the Saddle |

Leave a Reply

