Sweets for my Sweets

In the process of making all the layers of cake for the wedding cake, I managed to have two extra 6 inch layers.  One of them being vanilla bean and the other one being triple chocolate chip!  So, as a treat for my sweet family, I frosted it and made four fondant flowers (one for each child).  The fondant flowers weren’t nearly as difficult as I thought they would be, but then again I was just going off of what I learned yesterday in my three-hour crash course!  They probably don’t even look right, but my kids loved them 🙂 !  If only wedding guests were so easy to please.

You should have seen the looks on their faces as I pulled out the cake and presented it to them for dessert!

That is one thing I’m trying hard to do during all of this, and that’s allowing my family to enjoy in some of the sweets while I’m preparing them.  It’s not fair for them to sit and watch me make all these yummy things and then have them refrain from eating it.

Tomorrow they’ll get to try chocolate covered pretzels! 🙂 YUM!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, Kids, Michael and Amy

Leave a Reply

