Morning Announcements

*** Quick moment of motherly indulgence!!!

Friday of last week, Benjamin brought home a paper for him to read over.  It outlined how to give the morning announcements because his teacher picked him to deliver them this morning.  He read through it so that he was comfortable with the words.

As I was dropping him off at school this morning I told Emma to listen carefully to the pledge of allegiance because Benjamin was going to be on the intercom.  That got Joseph very upset that he couldn’t hear it, so we parked the car and waited in the office for Benjamin to do his stuff.

I guess this is where my nerdy side really shined because I whipped out my phone and recorded him 🙂 .  I know, silly, but I’m sure we’ll all get a kick out of listening to this several years from now.

Benjamin Saying the Morning Announcements

Leave a comment

Filed under Benjamin, School

Leave a Reply

