Shortbread’s DONE!!!

Just finished baking the last of the shortbread. Phew!  There are 191 cookies, to be exact!  But who’s counting?
The recipe is a bit different from what I tested out last week, but this recipe was preferred.

1/2 cup unsalted butter (room temperature)
1/4 cup sugar
1 cup flour

That’s it!  Nothing else added!  No body else liked my chocolate chip/ rosemary combination.  They all thought it overpowered the butter taste.  I didn’t think that was such a bad idea, but I went with what they wanted.  I guess my taste is just a bit more sophisticated than theirs 😉 .

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Craft Projects, Michael and Amy, recipes

Leave a Reply

