I’m Done

I DID IT!!!  I officially passed my cake decorating class 🙂 !!!  And here’s the cake that I made for my last class.  I think we’re going to have a great celebration tomorrow night!

I went for a whole black and white theme.  Vanilla and chocolate cake, buttercream and coco frosting, and adorned with dark chocolate chips.  I practiced making roses (they weren’t as hard as I thought they’d be, maybe because they’re not as pretty) but I think I could work a bit more on the writing.  It’s hard to keep things straight.

Mike and Amy are coming over later tonight to help us eat it!

I’m so excited that I took this class.  I have learned so much.  It’s been an amazing journey and I’m so excited to one day continue learning more and perfecting this craft.  It really has been a joy to watch the kids’ excitement  and pleasure as I unveiled the latest treat or practiced different piping techniques on the palms of their hands!  So much fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

