DAY 17

… someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why.

I honestly can’t think of anyone else I’d rather switch lives with.  I’m sure if given more time I could think of someone wonderful.

I guess maybe I’d like to switch with a woman giving birth.  I know that might sound strange, but having had four c-sections and only experiencing contractions and actual labor with Benjamin it is something that I’ve always wanted to do.  I came so close with Benjamin, but in the end he was pushed back in and we did an emergency Cesarian.  I’ve gotten over the feelings of inadequacy that accompanied each announcement that it would be a Cesarian birth, but I would like to have that final feeling of bringing my child into this world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

