Spring Break- Easter Playgroup

Today was our annual Playgroup Easter Egg Hunt!  Yeah, except we were a little late.  Turns out, it’s impossible to stop the forward movement of 60 some odd children when they think the Egg Hunt has begun.  Oh well.

When we got there, and realized most of the eggs were gone, I took my bag of 30 eggs and tossed them into the air.  The kids had fun collecting them anyway.  (I’ll need to keep that in mind.)

I was pleasantly surprised to watch as several of the kids’ friends came up and offered them some of their eggs.  There was one young man that dropped a couple on the floor for Jacob squeal over and grab.  I was very touched at their kindness and love when they didn’t have to do anything at all.

I think he’s trying to shove as much candy in his mouth as he can before I come to my senses and take it all away 🙂 !

Leave a comment

Filed under Church Stuff, Friends, Holidays, Kids

Leave a Reply

