Teacher Appreciation- Friday

So, today being the last day of Teacher Appreciation Week I couldn’t forget to give the kids’ teachers something extra special to help them out when things get tough.  I’ve seen these “Keep Calm” images all over the internet and thought it would be something nice to have on their desks!

  • All I did was get two wood frames from Michael’s, cut out the kids’ lined practice paper to fit the wood.
  • I grabbed a set of my stamps and a red ink pad and went to town decorating the plain paper!
  • I printed off a simple 4×4 inch “Carry On” image and inserted it in the frame.
  • Then I took my trusty Mod Podge and slathered it over the entire surface.
  • The last thing I did was sharpen a pencil down so that it would fit on the frame and attached it with hot glue.

I think they turned out beautiful and what’s more important is that the kids had fun putting them together and giving them to their teachers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft Projects, School

Leave a Reply

