Physical Re-evaluation

We had a quick physical evaluation by Kristen today.  It’s just another one of those tests to get all the scores ready for his one year evaluation tomorrow morning.  It’s a little overwhelming to think that it’s been a whole year since we started down this road of recovery and discovery.  It had really changed the way I look at teaching my children.  It’s just a bit disappointing to know that this is my last child and that I won’t get to use this immense knowledge on one of my children from birth.  I guess that’s why I’m writing all of this for you to read so that maybe you can use it on your little ones whether they have a disability or not, it will help your child’s development.

So, according to the tests Jacob is scoring only a 31% delay.  I say “only” because his last physical scores were somewhere in the 65% delay area.  Most of that had to do with the fact that he still couldn’t walk at almost two years of age.  That’s one major hurdle that we have leaped over!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Early Childhood Intervention, Jacob

Leave a Reply

