Aunt Alla’s Shower

My Aunt Alla is having a baby girl!!!  My mom flew down to Arizona this weekend to attend the shower.  I couldn’t make it but I made a bunch of things for her to take.

I made this really cute diaper cake!  I used a large box of size 1 Pampers diapers.  I think there were 78 in all.  The flowers were on sale at Hobby Lobby and I found a really cute coordinating paper to trim the diapers in.  It was fun to do and I think my mom was surprised at how well it turned out.  I added some pretty little rhinestones to the centers of the flowers to give it a little more pizzaz!

I then made 20 flower pens for my grandma to give as part of the party favors.  They were supper easy and I already had several boxes of pens and so that saved me some money.  All I did was take off the end of the pen, wrap it in green floral tape, glue the flower to the end of the pen and viola, you have a beautiful little party favor!

Of course I didn’t stop there.  You know me too well!  I ended up making a gazillion hair bows.  I only have pictures of some of them but you get the idea.  By the time I finished making all the ones I wanted I had over 20!  I ended up keeping 4 or 5 for Emma and sending the rest with my mom.  I surprised myself at how fast I could make some of these bows.  I think I’m going to have to make more for Emma.  I don’t know if any of you have been to the store lately to buy things for your daughters but accessories are expensive!  I can make them myself that would save us so much money and I can make them custom to match more of the outfits and the colors that she wears more.

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Combs Family, Craft Projects, Emma

Leave a Reply

