Baptism Interview

Tonight Benjamin had his baptismal interview.  I do have to admit that I was a little disappointed when he asked Jared to go with him to the interview instead of me but I seriously have to get over that 🙂 .  I just want to be in every part of his life and I need to realise that I won’t be.  It’s like last year when I didn’t get to make it on his first field trip to see the dolphins.  I can’t be everywhere all the time.

Jared told me that he did great and we had been asking him different questions for months.  The biggest thing that we’d been stressing was for him to find out on his own.  It’s easy for us to give him the answer but we wanted him to find out for himself so we would tell him to pray about it or think about it and listen to the spirit.  I know he won’t find all the answers at one, heck Jared and I don’t have all the answers 20+ years after our baptism, but the key is to get them in the habit of knowing where to look for answers when they have questions.

Oh, and by the way, he passed his interview!!! 😉

6 Comments

Filed under Benjamin, Church Stuff

6 responses to “Baptism Interview

  1. Heather Melgar Williams

    I can’t believe he is old enough for that.

  2. Katie Nelson

    How exciting!!!

  3. Brianna Johnson

    Heather, I know! He was Gabe’s age last you were over here! Watch out because it goes by fast!

Leave a Reply

