Here Comes Santa Claus

At the beginning of the month I made a list of a bunch of things that I wanted to do with the kids to kind of get in the holiday spirit.  There are still tons of them that we haven’t done and probably won’t get to but I’d rather have too many ideas than not any.

The #1 thing on the list was to go and sit on Santa’s lap!!!  We never got around to that last year and I wanted to kick myself in the tush for forgetting.  Thank goodness the kids never noticed, or at least they never said anything about it.

So, tonight, we set out for Bass Pro Shops to see the winter wonderland they created just for Santa!

I forget, almost every time, how awesome Bass Pro Shop is!!!  They went all out!  They had huge stuffed animals set up, perfect for photo opps…

They had train sets that travelled through Christmas villages…

And of course, they had their boats and RVs out.

It’s a good thing too because we waited in line for almost 2 hours to see the big guy!  Correction, I stood in line!  The kids hardly noticed the time going by because of all the crafts and different stations that they could look at.

I dropped my camera while standing in line and it wouldn’t do anything for about 5 minutes!  It was crazy and I was trying really hard not to cry!  I think we were about 30 minutes from seeing Santa and it somehow dropped and hit the ground hard.  I decided to turn it off and just let it rest and somehow when I turned it back on it was working- to a point!  It wasn’t until I tried to take a picture of the kids with Santa that I realised it wasn’t zooming the way it was supposed to 😦 .  I’m bummed but then a little part of me is jumping up and down because that means that maybe I can get a new lens instead of this kit lens!

When it was our turn, Santa spent a good amount of time talking to each of the kids and asking them how they’ve been and what they would like.

My all time favorite thing to see was Emma burying her face in Santa’s chest as she gives him a wholehearted squeeze!

They still believe and that’s more than I could hope for!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Family, Kids

Leave a Reply

