Sunshine State… here we come!

One of Jared’s clients gave him two Virgin America tickets to use by the end of the year.  He thought there was no better time to use them then for our birthdays!  I have to say that I agree 🙂 !!!

We flew out this morning to Ft. Lauderdale, FL.  Jared said he picked the farthest place while staying in a warm climate.  I’m so thankful because it’s still February and very wintry in the rest of the country.

I was so in love with Virgin.  They’re so high-tech and modern which made it such a fun airline to fly.  The cabin lights were blue, there was a TV at each seat, and the staff was so wonderful!  Maybe I’m just getting old 😦 .

We told the kids a couple of days ago that they were going to be spending the time with Nana and Papa.  They didn’t mind one bit!  Leaving the kids this time isn’t going to be nearly as hard as it has been in the past.  It should be a lot easier for my parents because the kids are older and all in school.

When we told the kids where we were going we told them we were going to Miami not Ft. Lauderdale.  Surprisingly they know where Miami is!  When we told them where, Jacob had a pretty funny response.  I caught him toward the end but I’m glad I got even a few seconds of him.

It just cracks me up!  I love that little guy.  I’m excited to be away for a few days but I’m already counting down when I get to see them again!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brianna, Brithdays, Jared, Nana and Papa, Trips

Leave a Reply

