Miami Beach

On the way home from the Everglades we took a short detour through Miami.  We didn’t realise how close we were to the beach until we saw the signs.  Since this whole trip was to be about doing-what-we-wanted-when-we-wanted-to so we decided to run over there and see what there was to do.

There wasn’t a whole lot to do because it was night but the night life was pretty fun and exciting.  They had great restaurants all up and down the beachfront with live bands playing.  Some were a little wilder than others but it made for a great walk.

We parked the car and walked the beach.  The water temp was 78 degrees!  I could hardly belive it.  I was used to the outside temp being wonderful but I was sure that the water would be cold.  After all, that’s what it’s like in California (great temps. but freezing water).

After walking up and down the beach Jared started walking through the shops until we came to the Steve Madden shop!  I saw it as we drove into the city but I didn’t think much of it.  He surprised me by telling me to pick out any pair that I wanted!!!  EEEK!  Talk about a girls dream!

I settled on a pair of suede booties that I adore!  When we were checking out I noticed a beautiful alligator ring that I thought would be the perfect souvenir.  Sure I could grab some cheap trinket but I thought that this was something I would wear all the time and it would always remind me of the great trip we had!  Since Jared had already bought me the shoes I was really good and said no to the ring but as we were driving away from the beach I found Jared making a U-turn to go back to the store so he could buy me the ring!!!  I have to say that I love my presents but I am more in love with the person who gave them to me!!!

8 Comments

Filed under Brianna, Brithdays, Jared, Trips

8 responses to “Miami Beach

  1. Kara Wood

    Which park were you at?

  2. Brianna Johnson

    Somewhere just south of Alligator Alley, closer to Ft. Lauderdale.

  3. Kara Wood

    Cool! We live right off that exit. Glad you had a fun time! We love it here!

  4. Brianna Johnson

    Do you live in Weston?

  5. Kara Wood

    Yep! In a community called Savanna 🙂

  6. Kara Wood

    Nah, just lizards! We don’t many bugs except in the summer when it rains. At least it seems that way ti me. And thankfully this summer I will be on the west coast with my girls so we’ll miss most if that. Oh, and the Gators are a pretty rare to see unless you go looking for them. Taylor is terrified off them even when we are in the car.
    Poor thing!! 😦

  7. Brianna Johnson

    Lizards I can deal with! Seems like a wonderful area from what little of it I saw. I’m so glad you love it out there!

Leave a Reply

