Preschool Valentines

Yes, yesterday was Valentines’ Day, but today is the day we’re celebrating in preschool.  I don’t know why they decided to wait a day but I loved it.  It gave me a chance to focus on Emma and Benjamin’s classes yesterday and then I could devote my time to helping out in Joseph and Jacob’s class today.

It was a bit different and a little more chaotic with preschool than with the big kids just because the kids don’t know how to read the names of the children that they’re giving their Valentines to.  It took almost an hour for everyone to pass out their cards!  At least they were all excited about getting stuff so that made them act really well.

When the chaos was over they all had a big plate of goodies!  There were sweet treats and healthy treats.  You name it, it was probably there 🙂 .  I’m so glad that I’m in a position to go to their school whenever I want to or if I’m needed.  Being a mommy is the greatest!

Leave a comment

Filed under Child Find, Friends, Jacob, Joseph, Valentine's Day

Leave a Reply

