Angry Bird Cake

This is what it looked like at 4:30 this morning when I finally decided that I had enough done and I could go to bed!  This was a hard cake!

I have wanted to do an Angry Bird cake for so long now.  My friend called me up when she saw I did cakes and asked if I could do the big black bird.  I knew I could do it, it was just figuring out what the heck these little birds were so that I could understand what I was creating.  My kids gave me a crash course on the black eagle BOMB bird.  I guess he’s the bomb (literally) and “The way coolest!” according to Joseph.

I kind of shot myself in the foot with this cake.  It waw mostly the design and shape of the character and the fact that he’s a black color.  You use so much artificial food coloring to get it that black color that it changes the taste and consistency of the fondant.  My once amazing fondant tasted like a dirty penny once I was done with it 😦 .  The other thing was that it was a party for little children and it would stain their mouths and hands and any other body part or article of clothing that came into contact with it.

Oh well, it is what it is!  It turned out absolutely adorable and that’s coming from someone who has no idea what it is 🙂 !

              

15 Comments

Filed under Brianna, Cakes, Friends

15 responses to “Angry Bird Cake

  1. Dallin Asher

    That’s so cool!!

  2. Cachay Wyson

    That is awesome!!

  3. John Badal

    I wish you lived by me to make my son’s birthday cake.

  4. Kyrina Combs

    haha so cute!!!

  5. Tammy Weller

    That look yummy

  6. Lisa Fryer Allsop

    So awesome!

  7. Melanie Goodsell McBeth

    Love.

  8. Brianna Johnson

    I hope he liked it!

  9. Sarah Goodsell

    Yes he loved it 🙂

  10. Brianna Johnson

    I’m so glad! It seemed like a fun party, you’re such a great mom! It was good seeing you again.

  11. It was such a great party! And such a super cute cake!

  12. Rebecca Mott Scott

    How cool! I couldn’t bear to cut into it!

  13. Nichole Lords Hjorth

    That is awesome! My kids love it! The black bird is Rylee’s favorite.

  14. Pingback: Painter Cake |

Leave a Reply

