St. Patty’s Rainbows

I have been making these little cupcakes like gangbusters!

I made 15 for Jacob and Joseph’s class yesterday (because they don’t have school on Friday), made 22 for Benjamin’s class and another 21 for Emma’s class today.  I’m making another 30 for a Bishop’s Youth Fireside Sunday night and then another 17 for Emma’s dance on Monday 🙂 .

It may seem like a lot but when you know what you can make beforehand and time it right it’s really not that bad at all.

Joseph helped me quite a bit on this.  I cut each sour rainbow into at least three smaller strips.  Once I cut them, Joseph took them and bent them into a U-shape and stuck them into the cupcake.  He was very pleased with himself and I’m glad we were able to spend some time in the kitchen together.

3 Comments

Filed under Cakes, Kids, School

3 responses to “St. Patty’s Rainbows

  1. Kristin McKee

    How did you get the rainbow to stay that way?

Leave a Reply

