Windows To Their Souls

I love my kids!  I love how they really do try to be good.  I know they can’t or won’t be good all the time but I do know when they are at least putting forth an effort.  Today was one of those occasions.

Today is the start of General Conference and the first three speakers all talked about children.  I had an overwhelming feeling of gratitude to my Heavenly Father for the four little ones he has sent to be with me on this earth and an all-encompassing feeling of love for their sweet spirits!

At one point or another during the conference each of the kids came up to me and told me that they loved me!  As I looked into their eyes I could see that they were being sincere and that it wasn’t just them looking back at me through their eyes.  I could see my sweet husband looking back at me and telling me, “Even though I can’t be with you right this minute, I cherish you in every way!”  I could also see my Heavenly Father looking at me through their eyes and a great sense of peace and love came over me.

I’m so thankful for this chance to listen to my prophet and hear the words of my Savior.  I’m even more thankful for my eternal family and the gospel and temple that made that dream a reality!

1 Comment

Filed under Church Stuff, Kids

One response to “Windows To Their Souls

  1. Pingback: My House* |

Leave a Reply

