Back.

Here. Again. Not much else to say about that.

What a breath of fresh air this weekend was! It was almost surreal, and I glimpsed the feeling of the joyous reunion that takes place between loved ones beyond the veil. Through this, I am coming to understand and sympathize with those who have lost loved ones, and the difficulties that they must have. How my heart goes out to them!

Brianna reminded me this weekend that “thine afflictions shall be but a small moment.” How much more difficult the separation is for those who must wait years before reuniting with their companions. I am grateful that at least I know that these bounds are set, that there is an end to this trial. It would be infinitely more difficult if I didn’t know when.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jared

Leave a Reply

