My Lunch

In the past it was always a rare occasion when I’d get to eat lunch.  It was usually scarfing something down in between running kids to and fro or in between therapy sessions.  Or I’d have kids tugging on me asking if they can have a bite of whatever I was eating.  That’s why it’s so different now to be able to sit down and eat without interruption.  I take one hour to myself now where I eat whatever I can find and I watch my favorite show “The Closer”.

I know there are a million other things that I could be doing during that one hour but with how crazy things are these days I feel that it’s really important for me to take a moment for myself, to center and recoup so that the rest of the day can go more smoothly!

Today’s lunch: a slice of pepperoni pizza and a pear!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under April Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

