Car Wash Woes

My car is a mess!  I decided it was time to get it washed while filling up at the pump.

I don’t know what it is with small kids, or maybe it’s just my small kids, but I don’t understand why they hate the car wash machine.  I think it’s pretty soothing and always fun to watch from inside the car, but I always second guess myself when I see how anxious Jacob gets.  I don’t know, maybe it’s just Jacob?

He loves taking a shower, in fact up until a few weeks ago he wouldn’t let me give him a bath probably because for the same reason that he’d never get in the pool.  He loves playing and watching the rain.  So I don’t understand why the car wash is so terrifying!?!

Emma helped out by holding his hands and we turned on his favorite song “The Wise Man and the Foolish Man”.  Funny, that talks about rain too. Hum!

Leave a comment

Filed under Emma, Jacob, Joseph

Leave a Reply

