My Music

So today’s prompt asks for my music but I can’t really take a picture of that.  I’ve thought about it and I just have no ideas of what to do for that.  So instead of a picture I wanted to share two songs that I love, right now.  My music favorites change depending on my mood or if I want to change my mood.  I’ve been obsessed with Christina Perri’s music recently but there are two of her songs that I listen to when I kind of want to feel sorry for myself.  I don’t know if that’s accurately describing why I listen to these songs but I can’t think of another way to describe it.

They remind me of Jared and unfortunately I can’t think about Jared too much without crying my eyes out.  It’s easier to deal with during the day when things are busy but at night, when everyone’s asleep and I’m left with me, myself, and I things aren’t so good.  It is what it is and I try not to dwell on it but sometimes I’m remember him in a good way, that’s still sad.  These two songs do that for me.

I have been truly blessed to have found a man who I love with my whole heart and who loves me back the same way.  The thing is, even after being married for 11 years you’d think that some of that would have faded or been transferred to the kids but in reality nothing has changed from the first time I knew I was going to marry him.  Actually, that’s not true.  Somehow, our love has grown.  The love that I feel for him has somehow multiplied to the point where my heart should be bursting.  I miss him and love him so much more now because of the sacrifice that he’s making for our family.

Christina Perri – arms

Christina Perri – A Thousand Years

Leave a comment

Filed under April Photo Challenge, Brianna

Leave a Reply

